Christmas is Coming………

After muttering to myself that it was far too early to be having selection boxes and decorations in the shops I find myself planning a design for this years Christmas cards to send to friends! And below is one design that I have created.

2016-xmas-decorations

First step was to dye the fabric which I then overprinted with a rollergraph. I then added foil and chose an embroidery stitch from my sewing machine to add a little texture. To finish off I added a wooden Christmas tree which was cut from a roll of Christmas string.

I have been experimenting with pipe cleaners to make these ones -a bit fiddly but they do look quite effective when completed. I have made a stamp with string to see what printed ones will look like?

2016-pipe-cleaner-cards

This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

