Giles Gallery Exhibition

Today I have been to the Giles Gallery Quilt Exhibition in Pontyclun. I have a particular interest as some of my work is exhibited there – a first!

As it is the 150th anniversary of Alice in Wonderland I submitted quilts inspired by the story

Alice in wonderland_edited-1

I also submnitted a small quilt of an Indian woman – inspired by my trips to India

Indian woman fabric art

a small Grange over Sands quilt, my fairy shoes and Indian book cover

MD shoe web

plus, my loose fabric collage of the man in the moon, which is based on a Sandra Carlson design

Man in moon in progress_edited-1

And, my World war 1 quilt is being exhibited in St Pauls Church Pontyclun on 27-28 June at the churches Stained Glass Window Festival.

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

