A Tidy Sewing Room!

Over the last couple of weeks I have been putting new cupboards in my sewing room and how very tidy it looks!

MD sewing room

MD sewing room1

It is great to have (nearly) everything in one place and tidyily stashed away – but will it last????

Re-arranging everything hasn’t stopped me sewing. I have just completed an iron caddy – really useful as I often seem to be having to carry a warm iron home with me.

I just happened to find this piece of fabric in my stash and it was just the right size. It is very colourful but at least I am unlikley to misplace it!!!! I downloaded the pattern from here

ironing board caddy

I have also been out and about on a visit to London with good friend Hilary. We spent a day at the Spring Knit and Stitch show where we saw some beautiful quilts and found lots of bits and pieces to buy. We also went to the Fashion on the Ration exhibition at the Imperial War Museum which was very interesting and well worth the visit.

Whilst at the Knit & Stitch show we joined two workshops where we used bondaweb and scraps of fabric, threads, beads etc. I produced a little brooch at one of the workshops….

KS show brooch

and a landscape at the second workshop. I think this might end up as yet another book cover!

KS collage landscape

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

