Book Covers

Along with a few other people I have recently been busy making book covers.

I made this one to celebrate the 150th anniversary of Alice in Wonderland. I have used the loose fabric collage technique to make White Rabbit. I then cut out hearts on my Sissix machine which have then been arranged so that they make flowers. The whole piece has been free machine embroidered creating more hearts on the background fabric. It has then been decorated with clock and hand of card charms.

White Rabbit

Following a workshop in Ledbury with Angie Hughes I was inspired to create the two covers below.

I have used coloured foils for this one. It has then been covered with organza and it is held down with free machine embroidery stitches.

foil cover

For this one I have created a loose fabric collage landscape for the background. ‘Triangle’ trees have been added and the whole piece is covered with a pale coloured organza. A foil moon has been added along with sequin stars. I have machine embroidered and hand sewn beads on to the fabric.

tree book cver full view

Time to move on to something different now I think!

This entry was posted in Farbic art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Book Covers

  1. Anita Orford says:

    These book covers are beautiful I love them all, to difficult to say which is best😊

Leave a Reply

