Painting Furniture

Having acquired two tatty wooden children’s chairs at Christmas I decided to try my hand at renovating them.

So, this week I have painted one with chalk paint and rubbed it down with clear wax. And here it is after a makeover!

wooden chair

I added a little bit of stencilling as well. I found the image of the elephant stencil on the web, manipulated it to the size I needed, downloaded it and cut it out.

I am rather pleased with the finished result. Now for chair number two!

This entry was posted in Painting furniture and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

