Friendship Quilt

My blog has been quiet recently because I have been off on my travels to Singapore, Australia and India. My travels to Australia enabled me to meet up with my dear friend Anita who moved to Sydney two years ago.

Before departing we spent many an hour buying fabric and sewing which gave us both much enjoyment. So, it seemed only right to take her a quilt that I made during her absence.

Anita quilt1

The focus of the quilt was cats. Anita left so many behind when she moved to Australia. Now though she has her beloved Meg the dog and a new mate for Meg called Rusty.

And, I was thrilled when Anita gave me one of her latest creations – a lovely bunny dressed in the patriotic colours of Australia!

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

