I Should Be Out In The Sunshine!

The rain has passed and the sun is shining again – so why am I in my sewing room? Well, it seemed such a long time since I have made anything???

Following a visit from a friend from the north last week I have been inspired to make more bags from scraps of fabric. This is the first creation.

Bag July 2013

Actually, the use of scraps is not strictly true because I bought the bird fabric last week – but all the rest is bits and pieces that have been given to me. The handles are made from a petersham type fabric I picked up last week and I have added ribbon to decorate it.

This one is made from scraps of linen type fabric with a lovely flower fabric contrast – that fabric coming from a skirt that was given to me by a friend. I have embellished the front with lace and added an inside pocket and key holder.

Bag 2013with lace trim

This entry was posted in Bags and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

