Work in Progress

Following the creation of my man in the moon at last week’s workshop I decided that it couldn’t, and shouldn’t end up as a UFO (unfinished object) in the cupboard.

So, I am using it to decorate a bag! I have put the moon that I created onto some navy blue batik fabric, cut out some shapes from another batik fabric and covered it with a red chiffon scarf. To hold this down I have done some star shapes with embroidery thread. It is all a bit of an experiment really as I have never done this sort of thing before – so watch this space to see whether it is a success or a complete disaster!

Man in moon in progress

This entry was posted in Bags and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

