Cherished Memories

On a rainy Bank Holiday Monday in Wales I started to work on a quilt that is made from fabrics that friend gave to me. The fabrics were remnants of those she used to make her daughter dresses when she was a child.

I have used the fabrics to make a quilt for her grand daughter – I hope she likes it!

This entry was posted in Patchwork, Quilt and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cherished Memories

  1. Becky Peters says:

    Monica that is so nice. May God keep you all in his loving arms. Becky

    >________________________________ > From: Monica Dennis >To: beckypete1@yahoo.com >Sent: Tuesday, August 28, 2012 1:35 PM >Subject: [New post] Cherished Memories > > > WordPress.com >Monica Dennis posted: “On a rainy Bank Holiday Monday in Wales I started to work on a quilt that is made from fabrics that friend gave to me. The fabrics were remnants of those she used to make her daughter dresses when she was a child. I have used the fabrics to make a qui” >

  2. I’m sure your friend will love the quilt. I do.

Leave a Reply

